Our Medical Leadership Team

Faculty with diverse training experiences and clinical expertise lead our department. Strong departmental leadership defines the reason for our success.

Todd Gehr, MD

Todd Gehr, MD

Interim - Department Chair

Todd Gehr, MD

Todd Gehr, MD

Interim - Department Chair

Internal Medicine

Division of Nephrology

Email: todd.gehr@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
BOX 980663
1101 East Marshall Street
Sanger Hall 1-030
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

Antonio Abbate, MD, PhD

Antonio Abbate, MD, PhD

Associate Chair for Research

Antonio Abbate, MD, PhD

Antonio Abbate, MD, PhD

Associate Chair for Research

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Phone: (804) 828-0513

Email: antonio.abbate@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

J. Christian Barrett, MD

J. Christian Barrett, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Affairs

J. Christian Barrett, MD

J. Christian Barrett, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Affairs

Internal Medicine

Division of Hematology, Oncology & Palliative Care

Phone: (804) 828-9723

Email: john.barrett@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Steven E. Bishop, MD, FACP

Steven E. Bishop, MD, FACP

Associate Chair for Education

Steven E. Bishop, MD, FACP

Steven E. Bishop, MD, FACP

Associate Chair for Education

Internal Medicine

Division of General Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-9726

Email: steven.bishop@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Stephanie Call, MD, MSPH

Stephanie Call, MD, MSPH

Program Director - Residency & Fellowship Programs

Stephanie Call, MD, MSPH

Stephanie Call, MD, MSPH

Program Director - Residency & Fellowship Programs

Internal Medicine

Division of General Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-9726

Email: stephanie.call@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980102
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Associate Chair for Outpatient Operations

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Associate Chair for Outpatient Operations

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Phone: (804) 828-0325

Email: zachary.gertz@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Sarah Hartigan, MD

Sarah Hartigan, MD

Associate Chair for Quality and Safety

Sarah Hartigan, MD

Sarah Hartigan, MD

Associate Chair for Quality and Safety

Internal Medicine

Division of Hospital Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-6019

Email: sarah.hartigan@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD

Assistant Chair for Research

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD

Assistant Chair for Research

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Phone: (804) 827-2340

Email: fadi.salloum@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980204
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Associate Chair for Faculty Development

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Associate Chair for Faculty Development

Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-9071

Email: curtis.sessler@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Our Administrative Team

The Department of Internal Medicine Administrative Team.

Alfred Dunn, MBA, CMPE

Alfred Dunn, MBA, CMPE

Department Administrator

Alfred Dunn, MBA, CMPE

Alfred Dunn, MBA, CMPE

Department Administrator

Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828- 3389

Email: alfred.dunn@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980663
1101 East Marshall Street
Sanger Hall 1-030
Richmond, VA 23298

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Associate Administrator

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Hospital Medicine & General Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 628-9613

Fax: (804) 628-7104

Email: zenobia.dabney@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980102
Richmond, VA 23298

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Associate Administrator

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Cardiology

Phone: (804) 828-8898

Fax: (804) 828-8321

Email: clare.greene@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980036
Richmond, VA 23298

Lori Horton, MBA

Lori Horton, MBA

Associate Administrator

Lori Horton, MBA

Lori Horton, MBA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition

Phone: (804) 828-9173

Fax: (804) 828-2292

Email: lori.horton@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980341
Richmond, VA 23298

Jerry Riggins

Jerry Riggins

Associate Administrator

Jerry Riggins

Jerry Riggins

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Hematology, Oncology, & Palliative Care

Phone: (804) 828-9643

Fax: (804) 828-8079

Email: jerry.riggins@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980070
Richmond, VA 23298

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Associate Administrator

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine; Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology

Phone: (804) 828-6956

Fax: (804) 828-2578

Email: shannon.sekerak@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980050
Richmond, VA 23298

Rebecca Vokes, MHA

Rebecca Vokes, MHA

Associate Administrator

Rebecca Vokes, MHA

Rebecca Vokes, MHA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Endocrinology, Infectious Diseases and Nephrology

Phone: (804) 828-6866

Email: rebecca.vokes@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
BOX 980663
Richmond, VA 23298

Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker

Associate Administrator

Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Geriatric Medicine

Phone: (804) 628-9942

Fax: (804) 628-3095

Email: wendy.walker@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980055
Richmond, VA 23298

Rashmi Pershad, MPhil, CCRP, CRA

Rashmi Pershad, MPhil, CCRP, CRA

Associate Administrator of Research

Rashmi Pershad, MPhil, CCRP, CRA

Rashmi Pershad, MPhil, CCRP, CRA

Associate Administrator of Research

Internal Medicine

Email: rashmi.pershad@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall Suite1-030
1101 East Marshall Street
Box 980663
Richmond, VA 23298

Jason Blake

Jason Blake

Web Content Administrator

Jason Blake

Jason Blake

Web Content Administrator

Internal Medicine

Email: jason.blake@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall Suite1-030
1101 East Marshall Street
Box 980663
Richmond, VA 23298