Our Medical Leadership Team

Faculty with diverse training experiences and clinical expertise lead our department. Strong departmental leadership defines the reason for our success.

Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP

Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP

Department Chair

Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP

Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP

Department Chair

Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-5565

Email: patricia.sime@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
BOX 980663
1101 East Marshall Street
Sanger Hall 1-030
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Todd Gehr, MD

Todd Gehr, MD

Department Vice - Chair

Todd Gehr, MD

Todd Gehr, MD

Department Vice - Chair

Internal Medicine

Chair, Division of Nephrology

Email: todd.gehr@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
BOX 980160
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

J. Christian Barrett, MD

J. Christian Barrett, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Affairs

J. Christian Barrett, MD

J. Christian Barrett, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Affairs

Internal Medicine

Division of Hematology, Oncology & Palliative Care

Phone: (804) 828-9723

Email: john.barrett@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Hem Bhardwaj, MD

Hem Bhardwaj, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Operations

Hem Bhardwaj, MD

Hem Bhardwaj, MD

Associate Chair for Clinical Operations

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Email: hem.bhardwaj@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Stephen Biederman, MD

Stephen Biederman, MD

Associate Chair for Quality and Safety

Stephen Biederman, MD

Stephen Biederman, MD

Associate Chair for Quality and Safety

Internal Medicine

Division of Hospital Medicine

Email: stephen.biederman@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Associate Chair for Outpatient Operations

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Zachary M. Gertz, MD, MBE

Associate Chair for Outpatient Operations

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Phone: (804) 828-0325

Email: zachary.gertz@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD, FAHA

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD, FAHA

Associate Chair for Research

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD, FAHA

Fadi N. Salloum, PhD, FAHA

Associate Chair for Research

Internal Medicine

Division of Cardiology

Phone: (804) 827-2340

Email: fadi.salloum@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980204
Richmond, VA 23298

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Associate Chair for Faculty Development

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Curtis Sessler, MD, FCCP, FCCM

Associate Chair for Faculty Development

Internal Medicine

Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-9071

Email: curtis.sessler@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Richard Sterling, MD, MSc, FACG, AGAF, FAASLD

Richard Sterling, MD, MSc, FACG, AGAF, FAASLD

Assistant Chair for Research

Richard Sterling, MD, MSc, FACG, AGAF, FAASLD

Richard Sterling, MD, MSc, FACG, AGAF, FAASLD

Assistant Chair for Research

Internal Medicine

Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Phone: (804) 828-4060

Email: richard.sterling@vcuhealth.org

Read More

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Our Administrative Team

The Department of Internal Medicine Administrative Team.

Chris Liekweg, MBA, CMPE

Chris Liekweg, MBA, CMPE

Senior Administrator, Finance and Administration

Chris Liekweg, MBA, CMPE

Chris Liekweg, MBA, CMPE

Senior Administrator, Finance and Administration

Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828- 6227

Email: christopher.liekweg@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980663
1101 East Marshall Street
Sanger Hall 1-030
Richmond, VA 23298

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Associate Administrator

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Zenobia Dabney, BA, MSHRM

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: General Internal Medicine; Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Phone: (804) 628-9613

Fax: (804) 628-7104

Email: zenobia.dabney@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980102
Richmond, VA 23298

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Service Line Administrator

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Clare Greene, MBA, FACHE

Service Line Administrator

Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-8898

Fax: (804) 828-8321

Email: clare.greene@vcuhealth.org

Brent Kimball, RN, MHA, FACHE

Brent Kimball, RN, MHA, FACHE

Associate Administrator

Brent Kimball, RN, MHA, FACHE

Brent Kimball, RN, MHA, FACHE

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-7788

Email: brent.kimball@vcuhealth.org

Amanda Marth, MHA

Amanda Marth, MHA

Associate Administrator

Amanda Marth, MHA

Amanda Marth, MHA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Hospital Medicine

Phone: (804) 628-3624

Fax: (804) 628-7104

Email: amanda.marth@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980102
Richmond, VA 23298

Rebecca Mullin, MHA

Rebecca Mullin, MHA

Associate Administrator

Rebecca Mullin, MHA

Rebecca Mullin, MHA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Infectious Diseases and Nephrology

Phone: (804) 828-6866

Email: rebecca.vokes@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
BOX 980663
Richmond, VA 23298

Nicole Palat, MHA

Nicole Palat, MHA

Associate Administrator

Nicole Palat, MHA

Nicole Palat, MHA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Cardiology

Phone: (804) 628-1559

Email: nicole.palat@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
West Hospital

Jerry Riggins

Jerry Riggins

Associate Administrator

Jerry Riggins

Jerry Riggins

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Division: Hematology, Oncology, & Palliative Care

Phone: (804) 828-9643

Fax: (804) 828-8079

Email: jerry.riggins@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980070
Richmond, VA 23298

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Associate Administrator

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Shannon Sekerak, MPA

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Rheumatology, Allergy, & Immunology

Phone: (804) 828-6956

Fax: (804) 828-2578

Email: shannon.sekerak@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980050
Richmond, VA 23298

Kellie Smith, MHA

Kellie Smith, MHA

Associate Administrator

Kellie Smith, MHA

Kellie Smith, MHA

Associate Administrator

Department of Internal Medicine

Division: Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Email: kellie.smith@vcuhealth.org

Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker

Associate Administrator

Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker

Associate Administrator

Internal Medicine

Divisions: Geriatric Medicine

Phone: (804) 628-9942

Fax: (804) 628-3095

Email: wendy.walker@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Box 980055
Richmond, VA 23298

Raymond Foster

Raymond Foster

Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Christopher Liekweg, Senior Department Administrator

Raymond Foster

Raymond Foster

Office Manager & Executive Assistant to Christopher Liekweg, Senior Department Administrator

Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-5383

Email: raymond.foster@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall Suite 1-030
1101 East Marshall Street
Box 980663
Richmond, VA 23298

Jennifer McClenny

Jennifer McClenny

Executive Assistant to Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP, FACP, ATSF: Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

Jennifer McClenny

Jennifer McClenny

Executive Assistant to Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP, FACP, ATSF: Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-4492

Email: jennifer.mcclenny@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall Suite 1-030
1101 East Marshall Street
Box 980663
Richmond, VA 23298

Jason Blake

Jason Blake

Web Content Administrator

Jason Blake

Jason Blake

Web Content Administrator

Internal Medicine

Email: jason.blake@vcuhealth.org

Address/Location:
Sanger Hall Suite1-030
1101 East Marshall Street
Box 980663
Richmond, VA 23298