Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship

Core Faculty

Tara Albrecht, PhD (profile link)
Assistant Professor
tara.a.albrecht@vcuhealth.org


Erin Alesi, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
erin.alesi@vcuhealth.org


Brian Cassel, PhD (profile link)
Palliative Care Research Director
brian.cassel@vcuhealth.org


Egidio Del Fabbro, MD (profile link)
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Palliative Care at VCU Massey Cancer Center
egidio.delfabbro@vcuhealth.org


Danielle Noreika, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Fellowship Program Director
Medical Director, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
danielle.noreika@vcuhealth.org


Meera Pahuja, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
meera.pahuja@vcuhealth.org


Emily Rivet, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
emily.rivet@vcuhealth.org


Rachel Selby-Penczak, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, New Century Hospice
rachel.selby-penczak@vcuhealth.org


Ruchir Shah, MD
Medical Director, Hospice & Palliative Care at VAMC
VAMC Site Director, VCU Hospice & Palliative Medicine Fellowship Program
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ruchir.shah@va.gov


Stephanie Stephens, DO
Assistant Professor of Medicine
stephanie.stephens@vcuhealth.org


Jessica Tsukanov, DO (profile link)
Assistant Clinical Professor
Jessica.Tsukanov@vcuhealth.org


Devon Wojcikewych, MD (profile link)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
devon.wojcikewych@vcuhealth.org


Interdiscplinary Faculty

Hope Barner, BSN, RN
Supportive Care Clinical Nurse


Donna Barnes-Stewart
Volunteer Coordinator


Barton Bobb, MSN
APN/Nurse Practitioner
barton.bobb@vcuhealth.org


Jason Callahan
Chaplain, Inpatient Palliative Care
jcallahan@vcu.edu


Jessica Gray, RN, MSN
Nurse Manager
jrhollan@vcu.edu


Tamara Orr, PhD
Psychologist
tamara.orr@vcuhealth.org


Laura Shanks, PhDc
Nurse Clinician
laura.shanks@vcuhealth.org


Sue Stella, PT
Physical Therapist
susan.stella@vcuhealth.org